Posted in Personal Accountability

Morning- Coffee and Bagels

My mother text me yesterday out of the blue. She wants me to come over and have coffee and a bagel or two with her this morning.

Seems innocent. Seems fair. Seems like a sweet gesture.
When you suffer from mental illness, it doesn’t. You second guess why she’d invite you. What’s her endgame. What is she planning. She wouldn’t possibly want to spend the morning with me. I’m nothing. I’m lame. I’m not entertaining in the slightest.
So what does she want? Will it be a favor? Help to remodel the house? Give the dogs a bath?

Then it hits your brain. The list of excuses.

Maybe I should text her that something came up. Maybe my husband wants to go do something at this exact time.

It’s an absolute nightmare. However, I’m going to force myself to shower, then drive over. I need to be more open minded. I need to stop putting myself down. I mean, that’s what others say all the time, right? To focus on one thing at a time.

First step-Shower

Author:

Blogger of personal health and well being. Also offers opinions, and written recaps to games played. Means well, willing to admit was wrong in most cases, :)

2 thoughts on “Morning- Coffee and Bagels

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be really something which I feel I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely huge for me. I am taking a look forward to your next put up, I’ll attempt to get the grasp of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I relish, result in I discovered just what I used to be looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment