Posted in Failed to Exercise

Excuses- I have none…maybe

It’s already a mental battle to exercise when you are a fat and unhealthy person. The thought of pushing yourself to the limits to see no physical change in yourself that skinny people achieve drives you insane.

People who work out often tell you about the “good” feeling they have after. They talk about it like it’s some sort of high, like a drug that’s bestowed it’s effects through physical exertion and sweat.

I however, am not blessed with this feeling. It’s hard. It sucks. I feel like I’m dying when I exercise, and I always feel like I’ve been hit by a semi truck after. Most people would label that torture.

It sure as hell feels like it. Nearly half the day is gone and my workout buddy had to cancel, so I’ve conveniently found myself other things to do: clean out the car, play with the dogs, spend quality time with my husband, go to lunch with a friend, contact a detailer for the car, call mom.
I have excuses, but none of them should be used. I just need to remind myself that they are merely me trying to procrastinate so I run out of time. I don’t have a real excuse to skip the workout, because after just 25-30 minutes of T25, I’d be able to do anything else.

However- I think I need to make some tea.

Author:

Blogger of personal health and well being. Also offers opinions, and written recaps to games played. Means well, willing to admit was wrong in most cases, :)

Leave a comment