Posted in Husband's Motivation, Personal Accountability, Weight Loss Journey

*Outside* 400lbs – Weight Loss Journey, “Day 5”

The old me wouldn’t have considered going hiking. The old me would’ve been much happier to sit at home with a box of donuts and veg while playing video games. To sit in the dark man cave that is our house behind black out curtains so there was no glare on our computer screens.

Today, the new me struck through. The new me grabbed my cellphone and my Husband, to go down south and go hiking. 

As in: actual walking and jogging up and down mountain trails.

We walked and jogged so high, that I got so proud of myself and took a picture for me to remember that moment. Of what it felt like to be different. Granted, it was hard work, I was hitching a quarter of the way and gasping for air the other three quarters, but I did it. I overcamethe pain in my right knee where I snapped my ligament over my kneecap just 1 year ago.

I spent quality time with my husband hiking, while hatching some eggs in Pokemon Go.

It’s a milestone for me personally. Although it wasn’t T25’s originally planned exercise, calisthenics has nothing on what it felt like pushing my fat ass up the mountainside.
It. Was. Glorious.

I only wish the picture did it justice.

Author:

Blogger of personal health and well being. Also offers opinions, and written recaps to games played. Means well, willing to admit was wrong in most cases, :)

Leave a Reply

